Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Liberty High Library: Teacher Resources

Library Online Catalog

Click here to search in our library catalog for a book you want to read or a topic you want to research!

Anti racist Resources

Made with Padlet

JCPS Professional Learning and Development Library

This valuable resource provides access  to a diverse, curated collection of eBooks that can easily be shared with others and downloaded through Google Classroom and Docs with G Suite for Education integration, email, or bookmarked links. These eBooks will be useful for any staff interested in growing professionally! 

Teacher Resource Center

The purpose of the Teacher Resource Center (TRC) is to support student learning by being a resource for information and instructional tools along with the opportunity to “make and take” materials back to the classroom. 

Louisville Free Public Library

Check out all the great resources from the Louisville Free Public Library

LOC

​Check-out their "Free to Use and Reuse Public Domain and Rights-Clear Content" as well as their "Teachers" tab which includes teacher-created lesson plans using Library of Congress primary sources. 

AASL Best Apps for Teaching and Learning

The 2019 Best Apps for Teaching & Learning are of exceptional value to inquiry-based teaching and learning. Apps recognized foster the qualities of innovation, creativity, active participation, and collaboration and are user friendly to encourage a community of learners to explore and discover.

Gale In Context for Educators

Like the other valuable tools from Gale, this resource gives "subject and curriculum-aligned paths of discovery" using to trusted sources from the Gale database collection. 

KYVL

KYVL offers a variety of resources, not just for the K-12 students, but also for college & adult students as well as professionals.

AllSides

Courtesy of AllSides.com

Don’t be fooled by media bias and fake news. AllSides displays the day’s top news stories from the Left, Center and Right of the political spectrum — side-by-side so you can see the full picture. 

Newsela

Cross-curricular articles with adjustable reading levels. Access some features for free, but there is also a paid version.

Be Internet Awesome by Google

©2018 Google LLC, used with permission. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.

Educators teaching online safety in the classroom can download lesson plans that have received the ISTE Seal of Alignment and classroom activities that bring the fundamentals to life. 

AASL Best Websites for Teaching and Learning

The 2019 Best Websites for Teaching & Learning foster the qualities of innovation, creativity, active participation, and collaboration. Sites recognized are free web-based sites that are user friendly and encourage a community of learners to explore and discover.

JCPS NTI Teacher Toolkit

undefined

JCPS Teacher Backpack

CommonLit

TeachingBooks

KET PBS Learning Media

Provides access to thousands of standards-aligned digital resources with videos, images, interactives, lesson plans and articles. 

DOCSTeach

Explore thousands of primary sources- letters, photographs, speeches, posters, maps, and videos. Discover activities you can teach with! All provided by the National Archives so that you can provide students with inquiry experiences.

Reading Like a Historian

Over 130 document-based lesson plans that are free to download once you have created an account. Each lesson revolves around a central historical question and features a set of primary documents designed for groups of students with a range of reading skills. 

Kentucky Historical Society

Resource Guides for each grade level that connect the new Kentucky-centric KAS for Social Studies to a primary source from our online collection. Possible discussion questions are also included. 

Breakout EDU

Breakout EDU is the immersive learning games platform that brings the challenges of an escape room to the classroom. 

JCPSlogo

Liberty High School
3307 East Indian Trail, Louisville, KY 40213