Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Liberty High Library: Student Resources

Library Online Catalog

Click here to search in our library catalog for a book you want to read or a topic you want to research!

Clever

Students can use a single sign-on to access Study Island and other school resources. 

Dictionary

Use this resource to find word definitions, synonyms and antonyms.

Citation Makers

EasyBib: the bibliography maker.

Photos For Class

PhotoPin

Freepik

Gale

​Gale databases curated for our school to meet any of your research needs! Dive into science, social studies, history, literature and more to find authoritative reference content alongside magazine and journal articles, primary sources, videos, audio podcasts and images! These databases are continuously updated to provide current information.

Biogpahy from A&E

With over 8,000 biographies and daily features Biography.com shows that every life has a story. 

Learning Express

Khan Academy

"All Khan Academy content is available for free at www.khanacademy.org."

Learn from a large assortment of subjects and topics through practice exercises, instructional videos and a personalized learning dashboard where you can study at your pace!

IXL Math and Language Arts

Immersive, adaptive learning with personalized skill recommendations.

KYVL

Search all of the KYVL databases or choose a high school source to find information for your topic. 

Britannica High School

Use this search box to find encyclopedia information on your topic.

Explora High School

Use this database to find full text articles on your topic. 

Sync Audiobooks

A free audiobook program for teens 13+. Download the Overdrive app to your favorite listening device. Each week from starting April 25th  through July 17th a new complementary pair of audiobooks will available for download through Overdrive. Titles, once downloaded, are yours to keep!

College Admission Test Prep- Learning Express

Create a free account or login, if you are a previous user. Use your JCPS email to register. Write down your password and keep it somewhere safe. 

Interland by Google

©2018 Google LLC, used with permission. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.

An online adventure that puts the key lessons of digital safety into hands-on practice with four challenging games. 

LFPL

Visit your local branch and use your library card to check out a book that we don't have or check out an e-book that can be delivered right to your device!

AllSides

Courtesy of AllSides.com

Don’t be fooled by media bias and fake news. AllSides displays the day’s top news stories from the Left, Center and Right of the political spectrum — side-by-side so you can see the full picture. 

Tween Tribune

JCPSlogo

Liberty High School
3307 East Indian Trail, Louisville, KY 40213