Lowe Reader's Corner: Databases

​Click here to search in our library catalog for a book you want to read or a topic you want to research!

Students can use a single sign-on to access Study Island and other school resources. 

​Visit your local branch and use your library card to check out a book that we don't have or check out an e-book that can be delivered right to your device!

Leveled informational articles on science and social studies topics with read along audio provided by professional voice over artists.

Provides access to thousands of standards-aligned digital resources with videos, images, interactives, lesson plans and articles. 

Search all of the KYVL databases or choose an elementary source to find information for your topic. 

Search Britannica for different subjects you like to learn more about.

​Gale databases curated for our school! InfoBits covers a broad range of topics and includes images, articles from encyclopedias, magazines, and the news.  National Geographic Kids includes topics on science, nature and space with videos and articles. 

​Use this database to find full text articles on your topic.

Type in this code:

cng8765

This collection, accessible in school and remotely, contains thousands of fiction and nonfiction e-book titles including familiar children’s stories and informative texts. Simultaneous access that allows multiple students to be reading the same book at the same time in a mobile-ready format! 

Access our school library collection of MackinVIA eBooks!

You can access Sora through Clever

or download the Sora app available from Google Play or Apple App store.  Setup code: jeffersonrr

On this app you can also access the Sora eBooks the public library owns by using your LFPL library card.

TumbleBooks’ databases are easy to use, and feature unlimited access from home! You can read as many books as you want, when you want, and on any device.