Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Library Media Services Guides
The Bullying Prevention LibGuide provides information on high quality bullying prevention and intervention materials customized to meet the needs of individual JCPS students. Resources were selected on their potential to help empower the target, mobilize the bystander and rehabilitate the bully.
Formative Assessment Rubrics for School Librarians
Each rubric is created to align with the American Association of School Librarians publication: Standards for the 21st-Century Learner and focused on the enduring skills. Special consideration was given to the Kentucky Department of Education’s Kentucky Framework for Teaching: Library Media Specialist, including domains of teaching responsibilities, in an effort to document achievement of student growth goals through formative assessment rubrics.
Resources to Meet Standards
The Resources to Meet Standards LibGuide provides a wide selection of outstanding literary and informational titles which reflect a variety of subjects, style and format. Only the most highly reviewed books were included. Each entry contains a brief synopsis, aligned AASL (information literacy) standard and discussion prompts that directly address the identified KCAS standard.
School Library Statistics
The School Library Media Center Statistics LibGuide provides a listing of statistical data from each JCPS school library. It includes information on Monthly Circulation (Current Year), Annual Circulation (5 Year History), Monthly Online Library Catalog Searches (Current Year), Annual Catalog Searches (5 Year History), Collection Data/Weeding and Collection Development Plans and Dates of Library Inventories (6 Year History). All information is also sorted by all schools in each of the JCPS Academic Achievement Areas.
Gale Resources for Educators
Gale In Context: For Educators gives middle and high school educators lesson planning tools to curate their classroom curriculum by combining standards-aligned content from Gale In Context student databases with instructional resources and an educator-focused tool set.
These eBooks will be useful for any staff interested in growing professionally! If you have questions about using text studies and/or if you have suggestions for topics to include in future purchases to the professional library, please contact the Professional Development & Learning Department through email at email@example.com.
Library Media Services
C.B. Young Service Center, Bldg. 6
3001 Crittenden Drive, Louisville, KY 40209