LibGuides: JCPS Digital Archives: Welcome

Who we are

Dr. James Cundy, Supervisor, Archives and Retrieval Systems (Jim oversees and coordinates archival operations including its digital presence, records management, records transfer and reference questions.)

Ashley Banks, Clerk II (Ashley indexes archival materials, works on reference questions, maintains vertical files and assists the Supervisor with special projects such as preparing materials for the Digital Archives.)

Kanika Fields, Clerk I (Kanika indexes archival materials, processes files requests, works on reference questions, processes yearbooks, and handles the office's phone and mail duties.)

Mike LeMaster, Warehouse Worker II (Mike coordinates the storage and arrangement of over 20,000 boxes of records, including shelving boxes, pulling and refiling records, and shredding records that have met retention.)

What we do

JCPS's Digital Archives documents the history of the Jefferson County Public School District in a digital environment. Here you will find basic information about the public schools in Jefferson County. Each school's page contains a brief description of the school. The page may also have documents related to the school's history, relevant images, and a list of yearbooks the Archives has for that school. Because the Archives has varied materials for each institution, each page will have different items.

We will be adding to the Digital Archives on a regular basis, so check back often!

Ask Archives

Contact

James Cundy

Contact:

Library Media Services
CB Young, Building 6
3001 Crittenden Drive
Louisville, KY 40209

502-485-3098

JCPS Digital Archives: Welcome