Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Valley High Library: Teacher Resources

Lamination & Poster Request

Laminating and Poster Request 

Anyone needing something laminated or posters created must fill out the form below. 

Laminating & Poster Request Form

If you have any other questions please fill out the “Ask Mrs Ruffin” form located on the library home page

KYVL

Louisville Free Public Library

LOC

​Check-out their "Free to Use and Reuse Public Domain and Rights-Clear Content" as well as their "Teachers" tab which includes teacher-created lesson plans using Library of Congress primary sources. 

TEACHER CLASS VISIT REQUEST

Gale

​Gale databases curated for our school to meet any of your research needs! Dive into science, social studies, history, literature and more to find authoritative reference content alongside magazine and journal articles, primary sources, videos, audio podcasts and images! These databases are continuously updated to provide current information.

Encyclopedia Britannica

Picture Book Database

JCPS Professional Learning and Development Library

This valuable resource provides access  to a diverse, curated collection of eBooks that can easily be shared with others and downloaded through Google Classroom and Docs with G Suite for Education integration, email, or bookmarked links. These eBooks will be useful for any staff interested in growing professionally! 

KET PBS Learning Media

Provides access to thousands of standards-aligned digital resources with videos, images, interactives, lesson plans and articles. 

Professional Library/CRC

TeachingBooks

JCPSlogo

Valley High School
10200 Dixie Hwy., Louisville, KY 40272