Skip to main content

Stonestreet Elementary Library: Student Resources

In our Library, we DISCOVER, LEARN and GROW!

Book Suggestions!

Dr. Seuss Website

Fact Monster

Shelver- Dewey Decimal Game

Elementary Dictionary

A dictionary resource that includes definitions and vocabulary games.

Library Online Catalog

Click here to search in our library catalog for a book you want to read or a topic you want to research!

Kiddle.co

ology

Khan Academy

Learn from a large assortment of subjects and topics through practice exercises, instructional videos and a personalized learning dashboard where you can study at your pace!

Study Island

Learn math, reading, writing, science and social studies through the interactive features and games found here!

LFPL

Visit your local branch and use your library card to check out a book that we don't have or check out an e-book that can be delivered right to your device!

Learning Express

PebbleGo Next

Designed with the grades 3 through 5 researcher in mind learning about key concepts related to Social Studies.  Read aloud audio option is also provided. Use the information below when accessing this resource:

Username: engaged

Password: learning

Gale

​Gale databases curated for our school! InfoBits covers a broad range of topics and includes images, articles from encyclopedias, magazines, and the news.  National Geographic Kids includes topics on science, nature and space with videos and articles. 

KYVL

Search all of the KYVL databases or choose an elementary source to find information for your topic. 

Britannica Elementary

​Use this search box to find encyclopedia information on your topic.

Capstone Interactive

​You can keep reading even though you can't check out from your school library. Capstone is offering free access to  thousands of Capstone Interactive eBooks supported with audio recordings. Use the information below when accessing this resource:

Username: continue

Password: reading

Clever

Students can use a single sign-on to access Study Island and other school resources. 

PebbleGo

Free  acces to leveled books for beginning readers on science and social studies topics while we are learning remotely. Read along audio provided by professional voice over artists Use the information below when accessing this resource:

Username: engaged

Password: learning

TumbleBook Library

TumbleBooks’ databases are easy to use, and feature unlimited access from home! You can read as many books as you want, when you want, and on any device. There are no check-outs, holds, or bulky downloads. Books are available instantly.

Explora

​Use this database to find full text articles on your topic.

Sumdog

Scholastic GO!

Results from a topic search can include, images, articles, videos, and websites. Reading levels also included. 

Interland by Google

©2018 Google LLC, used with permission. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.

An online adventure that puts the key lessons of digital safety into hands-on practice with four challenging games. 

JCPSlogo

Stonestreet Elementary School
10007 Stonestreet Road, Louisville, KY 40272