Stonestreet Elementary Library: Teacher Resources

​Click here to search in our library catalog for a book you want to read or a topic you want to research!

This valuable resource provides access  to a diverse, curated collection of eBooks that can easily be shared with others and downloaded through Google Classroom and Docs with G Suite for Education integration, email, or bookmarked links. These eBooks will be useful for any staff interested in growing professionally! 

Cross-curricular articles with adjustable reading levels. Access some features for free, but there is also a paid version.

This resource offers students an opportunity to investigate historical events and questions and teaches them to evaluate the trustworthiness of multiple perspectives.

Explore thousands of primary sources- letters, photographs, speeches, posters, maps, and videos. Discover activities you can teach with! All provided by the National Archives so that you can provide students with inquiry experiences.

Search all of the KYVL databases or choose an elementary source to find information for your topic. 

The purpose of the Teacher Resource Center (TRC) is to support student learning by being a resource for information and instructional tools along with the opportunity to “make and take” materials back to the classroom. 

This database eliminates the need to search multiple places to help educators, researchers, parents and students find picture books that best suit their needs. You can find picture storybooks, beginning readers, board books, poetry collections, and graphic formats here. 

Find field trip information, in-school program opportunities from organizations in the Kentuckiana area. 

Provides access to thousands of standards-aligned digital resources with videos, images, interactives, lesson plans and articles. 

Check-out their "Free to Use and Reuse Public Domain and Rights-Clear Content" as well as their "Teachers" tab which includes teacher-created lesson plans using Library of Congress primary sources.