Skip to main content

Roosevelt-Perry Elementary Library: Teacher Resources

Library Online Catalog

‚ÄčClick here to search in our library catalog for a book you want to read or a topic you want to research!

Louisville Free Public Library

TeachingBooks

Be Internet Awesome by Google

©2018 Google LLC, used with permission. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.

Educators teaching online safety in the classroom can download lesson plans that have received the ISTE Seal of Alignment and classroom activities that bring the fundamentals to life. 

Reading Like a Historian

Over 130 document-based lesson plans that are free to download once you have created an account. Each lesson revolves around a central historical question and features a set of primary documents designed for groups of students with a range of reading skills. 

Kentucky Historical Society

Resource Guides for each grade level that connect the new Kentucky-centric KAS for Social Studies to a primary source from our online collection. Possible discussion questions are also included. 

KYVL

JCPS Professional Learning and Development Library

This valuable resource provides access  to a diverse, curated collection of eBooks that can easily be shared with others and downloaded through Google Classroom and Docs with G Suite for Education integration, email, or bookmarked links. These eBooks will be useful for any staff interested in growing professionally! 

AASL Best Websites for Teaching and Learning

The 2019 Best Websites for Teaching & Learning foster the qualities of innovation, creativity, active participation, and collaboration. Sites recognized are free web-based sites that are user friendly and encourage a community of learners to explore and discover.

Picture Book Database

This database eliminates the need to search multiple places to help educators, researchers, parents and students find picture books that best suit their needs. You can find picture storybooks, beginning readers, board books, poetry collections, and graphic formats here. 

Breakout EDU

Breakout EDU is the immersive learning games platform that brings the challenges of an escape room to the classroom. 

Teacher Resource Center

The purpose of the Teacher Resource Center (TRC) is to support student learning by being a resource for information and instructional tools along with the opportunity to “make and take” materials back to the classroom. 

KET PBS Learning Media

Provides access to thousands of standards-aligned digital resources with videos, images, interactives, lesson plans and articles. 

AASL Best Apps for teaching and learning

AASL best apps for teaching and learning

The 2019 Best Apps for Teaching & Learning are of exceptional value to inquiry-based teaching and learning. Apps recognized foster the qualities of innovation, creativity, active participation, and collaboration and are user friendly to encourage a community of learners to explore and discover.

LOC

Check-out their "Free to Use and Reuse Public Domain and Rights-Clear Content" as well as their "Teachers" tab which includes teacher-created lesson plans using Library of Congress primary sources.

JCPSlogo

Roosevelt-Perry Elementary School
1615 Broadway, Louisville, KY 40203