Skip to main content

Roosevelt-Perry Elementary Library: Student Resources

Library Online Catalog

Click here to search in our library catalog for a book you want to read or a topic you want to research!

Clever

Students can use a single sign-on to access Study Island and other school resources. 

LFPL

Visit your local branch and use your library card to check out a book that we don't have or check out an e-book that can be delivered right to your device!

Explora

​Use this database to find full text articles on your topic.

Gale

​Gale databases curated for our school! InfoBits covers a broad range of topics and includes images, articles from encyclopedias, magazines, and the news.  National Geographic Kids includes topics on science, nature and space with videos and articles. 

Scholastic GO!

Results from a topic search can include, images, articles, videos, and websites. Reading levels also included. 

Interland by Google

©2018 Google LLC, used with permission. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.

An online adventure that puts the key lessons of digital safety into hands-on practice with four challenging games. 

KYVL

Search all of the KYVL databases or choose an elementary source to find information for your topic. 

Britannica Elementary

​Use this search box to find encyclopedia information on your topic.

Elementary Dictionary

Epic Books

Epic Books library contains everything from picture books to chapter books, early readers, audiobooks, graphic novels, non-fiction titles, educational books, videos and more.

JCPSlogo

Roosevelt-Perry Elementary School
1615 Broadway, Louisville, KY 40203