TumbleBooks’ databases are easy to use, and feature unlimited access from home! You can read as many books as you want, when you want, and on any device. There are no check-outs, holds, or bulky downloads. Books are available instantly. We have access through KYVL!
Watch videos featuring celebrated actors reading children’s books alongside creatively produced illustrations. You just might recognize the person reading!
No log-in required.
Take a look at these always available digital books from ABDO! This means that any student can read any of these titles anytime. No waiting times ever.
Take a look at these always available digital books from ABDO! This means that any student can read any of these titles anytime. No waiting times ever.
Access our school library collection of MackinVIA eBooks!
When you click the box above, it will route you through Clever.
Click sign in with Google, and if you are already signed in, you will have immediate access to our e-book collection.
You can access through Clever or download the Sora app available from Google Play or Apple App store.
Choose from a wide variety of picture books to read right on your device or you can have the books read to you!
All students should have a library card, but for parents who need one follow directions at www.lfpl.org/get-card.htm. Call the Main Library's Circulation Department at 502-574-1781 (Mon-Fri, 9 a.m.–5 p.m.), if you have questions about your library card.
Leveled informational articles on science and social studies topics with read along audio provided by professional voice over artists
Gale databases curated for our school! InfoBits covers a broad range of topics and includes images, articles from encyclopedias, magazines, and the news. National Geographic Kids includes topics on science, nature and space with videos and articles.
This collection, accessible in school and remotely, contains thousands of fiction and nonfiction e-book titles including familiar children’s stories and informative texts. Simultaneous access that allows multiple students to be reading the same book at the same time in a mobile-ready format! We have access through KYVL!
Go on an adventure of stories with KidLit TV! You can discover great children's books and connect with the people who create them.
Every week celebrities and PBS Kids Authors are reading aloud their favorite books! Watch them here!
Each book or poem listed from this link provides a video recording of the piece being read aloud. The list of books available grows daily. Access from on the Home Access page!
Kerrick Elementary School
2210 Upper Hunters Trace, Louisville, KY 40216