Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Jeffersontown High School Library: Teacher Resources

Accessing Electronic Resources

The For JTown High Students and Teachers tab above can help you to get access to these resources from home

(If you don't know the password to access this tab, see Mr. Downs or Ms. Kiper in the library).

Explora for Educators

Educator's Edition offers relevant lesson plans, support materials and professional development resources as well as a Curriculum Standards Module to help educators correlate EBSCO content quickly and easily to Common Core, state or provincial curriculum standards.

 

This tutorial is also available to help you get the most out of Explora more quickly. 

KET Encyclomedia

TeachingBooks.net

TeachingBooks.net offers a wealth of teaching resources to assist educators in integrating books into their lessons. This instructional resource offers everything from lesson plans and vocabulary lists, to author interviews and discussion guides.

Picture Book Database

Some picture books contain complex social themes and subtle interpersonal interactions that make for great points of discussion and also offer opportunities for higher level thinking and reasoning, even for older teens. 

JCPS Professional Learning and Development Library

This valuable resource provides access  to a diverse, curated collection of eBooks that can easily be shared with others and downloaded through Google Classroom and Docs with G Suite for Education integration, email, or bookmarked links. These eBooks will be useful for any staff interested in growing professionally! 

NEW! Gale in Context for Educators

 

Gale for Educators is a suite of tools integrated with Gale articles multimedia content, and ready-made lesson activities that are designed to make providing high quality instruction online via Google Classroom very easy. 

Once signed in, click the Log In button on the left side of the screen to log in with your Google account and upload resources to your Google Classroom with one click!

KYVL- Research Databases and more!

 

Magazine and periodical databases and online encyclopedias.

Research Apps

The Access My Library mobile app can be downloaded for your iOS or Android device to make accessing our Gale Reference databases easier.Just click on the appropriate link below.

  

Online Library Catalog

Have a book you want to read or a topic that you want your students to research? Click here to search for it in our library catalog. Didn't have what you were looking for? See Mr. Downs in the library. We might be able to order it for you!

  

Gheens Professional Library

The JCPS Professional Library at Gheens Academy contains thousands of useful professional resources designed to assist teachers with their professional growth and instructional design. 

Click the link below to search for their catalog for professional materials. 

Click the Request Hold link and complete the form to have the item brought here through the pony. 

Click here for a cheat sheet on using the Professional Library's online catalog.

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Gale Virtual Reference Library allows researchers to search our collection of electronic reference books all from one interface.

Free Downloadable e-Books

Project Gutenberg

Project Gutenberg offers electronic copies of books that are in the public domain and are free for your students to copy and download. The titles contained within the site were published before 1940 and many are found on AP reading lists. 

JCPSlogo

Jeffersontown High School
9600 Old Six Mile Lane, Louisville, KY 40299