This valuable resource provides access to a diverse, curated collection of eBooks that can easily be shared with others and downloaded through Google Classroom and Docs with G Suite for Education integration, email, or bookmarked links. These eBooks will be useful for any staff interested in growing professionally!
Visit your local branch and use your library card to check out a book that we don't have or check out an e-book that can be delivered right to your device!
Search all of the KYVL databases or choose a High School Resource to find information for your topic.
Explore thousands of primary sources- letters, photographs, speeches, posters, maps, and videos. Discover activities you can teach with! All provided by the National Archives so that you can provide students with inquiry experiences.
Check-out their "Free to Use and Reuse Public Domain and Rights-Clear Content" as well as their "Teachers" tab which includes teacher-created lesson plans using Library of Congress primary sources.
This database eliminates the need to search multiple places to help educators, researchers, parents and students find picture books that best suit their needs. You can find picture storybooks, beginning readers, board books, poetry collections, and graphic formats here.
Find field trip information, in-school program opportunities from organizations in the Kentuckiana area.
Provides access to thousands of standards-aligned digital resources with videos, images, interactives, lesson plans and articles.
Over 130 document-based lesson plans that are free to download once you have created an account. Each lesson revolves around a central historical question and features a set of primary documents designed for groups of students with a range of reading skills.
South Park TAPP
1010 Neighborhood Place., Louisville, KY 40118