Valley High Library: Teacher Resources

Laminating and Poster Request 

Anyone needing something laminated or posters created must fill out the form below. 

Reminders:  

• The request will be processed within 3 days
  • If you need it by a certain date get it in early
• No same-day request can be processed (this was overwhelming last year)
• Poster limit
  • We will only do a max of 4 posters per request 
• All poster requests must be .jpg files 
•  We will only duplicate images that you have permission to duplicate

Due to copyright restrictions, you can’t request posters made from images you don’t have permission to use. For example, images from Google Images often become distorted when enlarged. Instead, the best approach is to use a design platform like Canva to create your poster. Here’s a link to other digital design sites similar to Canva for your reference: List of other free or paid digital graphic design sites

For lamination

• After you fill out the online form there will be a small sheet for you to fill out in the library.
• Paper clip the small sheet to your materials and place it on the drop-off table 

Laminating & Poster Request Form

Find field trip information, in-school program opportunities from organizations in the Kentuckiana area. 

​Click here to search in our library catalog for a book you want to read or a topic you want to research!

KYVL has articles on strategies for teaching how to evaluate news and images

as well as a list of academic articles on fake news, deep fakes and media literacy.   

​Check-out their "Free to Use and Reuse Public Domain and Rights-Clear Content" as well as their "Teachers" tab which includes teacher-created lesson plans using Library of Congress primary sources. 

CLICK HERE TO REQUEST CLASS VISITS

We’d be delighted to welcome your classes to the library! We’re also eager to collaborate on projects, so feel free to reach out if you’re interested. We’re open to working with all subject areas for research, joint projects, or simply to explore our collection.

Before submitting your request, please review our class visit calendar. Note that class visits may be adjusted or rescheduled based on school needs.

Check What's Available 

​Gale databases curated for our school to meet any of your research needs! Dive into science, social studies, history, literature and more to find authoritative reference content alongside magazine and journal articles, primary sources, videos, audio podcasts and images! These databases are continuously updated to provide current information.

This valuable resource provides access  to a diverse, curated collection of eBooks that can easily be shared with others and downloaded through Google Classroom and Docs with G Suite for Education integration, email, or bookmarked links. These eBooks will be useful for any staff interested in growing professionally! 

Provides access to thousands of standards-aligned digital resources with videos, images, interactives, lesson plans and articles. 

TumbleBookCloud (TBC) is an online database of eBooks. TBC offers over 1,000 titles in a variety of formats, including ebooks, graphic novels, classic literature, National Geographic videos, and audiobooks.