Skip to main content

Lassiter Middle School: Student Resources

Library Online Catalog

Click here to search in our library catalog for a book you want to read or a topic you want to research!

Bookopolis

ImageQuest

Need a picture for a project you are working on? Look here for millions of rights-cleared images.

Citation Makers

EasyBib: the bibliography maker.

Loading ...

Gale

Click here to access our Research, Biography, Global Issues, and Student Resources databases. These Gale databases are continuously updated to provide current information. 

Middle School Discovery

Search the EBSCO Discovery Service:

EBSCO Discovery has a service that will search across many of the KYVL and district databases at once from one easy search box.

LFPL

Visit your local branch and use your library card to check out a book that we don't have or check out an e-book that can be delivered right to your device!

Scholastic GO!

Results from a topic search can include, images, articles, videos, and websites. Reading levels also included. 

Britannica Middle School

Use this search box to find encyclopedia information on your topic.

IXL Learning

KYVL

Search all of the KYVL databases or choose a middle school source to find information for your topic. 

NoveList

​NoveList can help you find your next book to read! You can browse genres of books or use the search box. 

Explora Middle School

Use this database to find full text articles on your topic. 

JCPSlogo

Lassiter Middle School
8200 Candleworth Dr., Louisville, KY 40214