Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Noe Library: Noe Library Videos

NTI Noe Library Videos

Hi There!

This page has our collection of Noe Library videos. You can watch past library videos here and get lots and lots of library information! 

August/September 2020

Welcome to the Noe Middle Library from Mrs. Wileman & Mrs. Smith   August 2020

     featuring your Noe Middle Library Media Specialist and Noe Middle Library Clerk. Welcome back greetings!

Research Tools Video #1   September 14, 2020

    Research Project?? You don't want to miss this!!! Watch this video to learn how to access our digital Research Tools (online databases, online encyclopedias, nonfiction digital information books for research, and digital copies of the Louisville Courier-Journal and USA Today newspapers) from this LibGuide.

Book Pick Up Service   September 21, 2020

     Exciting!! Now you can choose and request books for pick up from our school library. This video will walk you through the process of searching for, requesting, and picking up a book from Noe Middle School Library.

November 2020

Podcasts - Elections, Voting, and Civil Leadership     November 2, 2020

This week’s library video features PODCASTS showcasing ELECTIONS, VOTING, and CIVIL LEADERSHIP. Not only are these topics timely and important, also, listening to these podcasts will expose you to a wide variety of communication methods including narration, casual dialogue, scripted dialogue, and interviews. Watch the video to find out all about it!

Britannica School Middle - Research Tool   November 9, 2020 

 This week’s library video features another great RESEARCH TOOL from our LibGuide. BRITANNICA SCHOOL MIDDLE. This research tool is an online encyclopedia that has lots of images, videos, and information articles on so many topics! It’s very easy to use and is a great place to get information on subjects you’re learning about in class, research projects, or just to find out more about the world

EBSCO eBOOKS - ALWAYS AVAILABLE!     November 16, 2020

This week’s library video features some of the AWESOME BOOKS available on the EBSCO EBOOKS collection from the Kentucky Virtual Library. These books are ALWAYS available! **You’ll need to use your KYVL login information from our password page to read the EBSCO EBOOKS.** This is different from our Sora Digital Library. Be sure to watch - you don’t want to miss this!

Thanksgiving Messages from Mrs. Wileman and Mrs. Smith     November 23, 2020

Want to know more about Mrs. Wileman and Mrs. Smith? Watch this video to see our Thanksgiving Messages to our Noe Middle School students!

February 2021

Interview with State Representative Attica Scott

We LOVE our libraries, and so does Rep.Attica Scott! Watch and listen to her talk about the power of libraries and how books and reading impact her family. This interview was conducted and shared with us by another JCPS librarian, Sharonda Holmes at Semple Elementary.

October 2020

Podcasts   October 6, 2020

    Podcasts featuring scary stories! Watch this video to get started and try out one of these podcasts. Listener beware!

Newspapers     October 12, 2020

     featuring how to access our Courier Journal and USA Today newspaper subscriptions. This is a game changer!

**Gale Resource Databases - RESEARCH**    October 19, 2020

     featuring our wonderful GALE RESOURCE DATABASES! This video will walk you through some of the tips and tricks of researching using our favorite databases from GALE. This is the way to do research!

Kentucky Bluegrass Award 2020-2021    October 26, 2020

     featuring the Kentucky Bluegrass Award program. Read some of these great book nominees and cast your vote for the winner. Don’t worry, you have plenty of time to read a few of the KBA nominees; voting takes place in the Spring. Explore all the KBA books, read summaries, and watch book trailers - all from the LibGuide’s Kentucky Bluegrass Award page. Then check out the books from Sora

December 2020

EXCITING NEW and IMPROVED digital book access!  December 7, 2020 

Exciting News!! You can now login to the Louisville Free Public Library through our digital Noe SORA library using your jcps login and Clever! No need to know your separate public library information! This is a game changer - you now have access to sooooooo many books from our Sora library. Thanks JCPS, LFPL, and SORA!

January 2021

Welcome Back Message From Mrs. Wileman    Jan 4, 2021

Watch this week’s video to see a quick welcome back message from Mrs. Wileman and hear about our new Books to “NOE” tice author spotlight for the week. Stay tuned until the very end for a special message from one of our 7 Voyagers students!

Mrs. Wileman reads excerpts from the book "Stamped - Racism, Antiracism, and You" by Jason Reynolds and Ibram X Kendi  January 11, 2021  This week's video features Mrs. Wileman reading excerpts from this riveting "not history, history book." You can watch . . . listen. . . then READ it on SORA!

Spring 2020 NTI Videos

Mrs. Wileman's NTI video  - SORA Digital Library - 
        featuring Noe Middle Library's Digital Library and Louisville Free Public Library Digital Library information
Mrs. Wileman's NTI video - NTI Online Reading Resources -
     featuring new NTI Online Books and Resources for reading - Ebsco Host K-8 Books (beginning of video), Teen Book Cloud (11:00 on video - LOTS of Graphic Novels!), and JLG Digital (14:00 on video)
Mrs. Wileman's NTI video - Readers' Advisory -
     featuring our Readers' Advisory book suggestions, SORA searches, and our new Book Bags service     We are so excited!
JCPSlogo

Noe Middle School
121 West Lee St., Louisville, KY 40208