Newburg Library: Teacher Resources

​Click here to access our Research, Biography, Global Issues, and Student Resources databases. These Gale databases are continuously updated to provide current information. 

Search all of the KYVL databases or choose an elementary source to find information for your topic. 

This valuable resource provides access  to a diverse, curated collection of eBooks that can easily be shared with others and downloaded through Google Classroom and Docs with G Suite for Education integration, email, or bookmarked links. These eBooks will be useful for any staff interested in growing professionally! 

The purpose of the Teacher Resource Center (TRC) is to support student learning by being a resource for information and instructional tools along with the opportunity to “make and take” materials back to the classroom. 

Visit your local branch and use your library card to check out a book that we don't have or check out an e-book that can be delivered right to your device!

Use this link to reset your student passwords

Click on Rapid identity Students

CLICK HERE TO LEARN MORE ABOUT RESETTING PASSWORDS

Click on the image to submit a technology help ticket or you can call 485-8306

Click on image to find your Papercut number. This is helpful when you need to print and you don't have your badge

Click on image to set up PaperCut printing on your computer

MORE MICROPHONE HELP HERE

OR MORE HELP HERE

Powerwash a Chromebook:

CTRL+ALT+SHIFT+r

Find field trip information, in-school program opportunities from organizations in the Kentuckiana area. 

Provides access to thousands of standards-aligned digital resources with videos, images, interactives, lesson plans and articles. 

Explore thousands of primary sources- letters, photographs, speeches, posters, maps, and videos. Discover activities you can teach with! All provided by the National Archives so that you can provide students with inquiry experiences.

Check-out their "Free to Use and Reuse Public Domain and Rights-Clear Content" as well as their "Teachers" tab which includes teacher-created lesson plans using Library of Congress primary sources.