Access our school library collection of MackinVIA eBooks!

Epic Books library contains everything from picture books to chapter books, early readers, audiobooks, graphic novels, non-fiction titles, educational books, videos and more.

Go on an adventure of stories with KidLit TV! You can discover great children's books and connect with the people who create them. 

NoveList helps you choose your next read. You can browse by genre, read alikes, or age group!

All students should have a library card, but for parents who do not new library cards will be granted virtually-follow directions at www.lfpl.org/get-card.htm. Restrictions due to overdue fines and replacement fees have been lifted. Call the Main Library's Circulation Department at 502-574-1781 (Mon-Fri, 9 a.m.–5 p.m.), if you have questions about your library card. 

Take a look at these always available digital books from ABDO! This means that any student can read any of these titles anytime. No waiting times ever. 

With Audible Stories you can instantly stream an incredible collection of stories, including titles across six different languages, that will help continue dreaming, learning, and just being kids. All stories are free to stream on your desktop, laptop, phone or tablet. Explore the collection, select a title and start listening.

No log-in required.

Watch videos featuring celebrated actors reading children’s books alongside creatively produced illustrations. You just might recognize the person reading! 

Watch astronauts reading aloud books you will enjoy from the International Space Station! Look for these books under the heading "Story Time Videos". There are also demonstrations to complement the concepts found in the books under the heading "Science Time Videos". Story Time From Space is a project of the Global Space Education Foundation.

Every week celebrities and PBS Kids Authors are reading aloud their favorite books! Watch them here!

TumbleBooks’ databases are easy to use, and feature unlimited access from home! You can read as many books as you want, when you want, and on any device. There are no check-outs, holds, or bulky downloads. Books are available instantly. We have access through KYVL!

Choose from a wide variety of picture books to read right on your device or you can have the books read to you!

(Please note this link is ONLY for schools that do NOT already subscribe.  If your library is already using Sora or OverDrive eBooks, contact your school librarian if you are unsure how to access your books.)

You can access through Clever or download the Sora app available from Google Play or Apple App store.  Setup code: jeffersonrr

This collection, accessible in school and remotely, contains thousands of fiction and nonfiction e-book titles including familiar children’s stories and informative texts. Simultaneous access that allows multiple students to be reading the same book at the same time in a mobile-ready format! We have access through KYVL!

Each book  or poem listed from this link provides a video recording of the piece being read aloud. The list of books available grows daily.