Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Middletown Elementary Library: Student Resources

Discovering the Brilliance in every Child

Library Online Catalog

Click here to search in our library catalog for a book you want to read or a topic you want to research!

Gale

​Gale databases curated for our school! InfoBits covers a broad range of topics and includes images, articles from encyclopedias, magazines, and the news.  National Geographic Kids includes topics on science, nature and space with videos and articles. 

LFPL

Visit your local branch and use your library card to check out a book that we don't have or check out an e-book that can be delivered right to your device!

Explora

​Use this database to find full text articles on your topic.

PebbleGo

Leveled informational articles on science and social studies topics with read along audio provided by professional voice over artists

Reading A-Z

Clever

Students can use a single sign-on to access Study Island and other school resources. 

KYVL

Search all of the KYVL databases or choose an elementary source to find information for your topic. 

Britannica Elementary

​Use this search box to find encyclopedia information on your topic.

Elementary Dictionary

This resource offers definitions of words and help develop vocabulary.

JCPSlogo

Middletown Elementary School
218 N. Madison Avenue, Louisville, KY 40243