LibGuides: Wilkerson Elementary Library: Teacher Resources

Library Online Catalog

Click here to search in our library catalog for a book you want to read or a topic you want to research!

Gale

Gale databases curated for our school! InfoBits covers a broad range of topics and includes images, articles from encyclopedias, magazines, and the news. National Geographic Kids includes topics on science, nature and space with videos and articles.

JCPS Professional Learning and Development Library

This valuable resource provides access to a diverse, curated collection of eBooks that can easily be shared with others and downloaded through Google Classroom and Docs with G Suite for Education integration, email, or bookmarked links. These eBooks will be useful for any staff interested in growing professionally!

Resource Request Form

Wilkerson Elementary Resource Request Form
Use this form to request resources you would like pulled from the Wilkerson Library collection.

Unite for Literacy

Professional Library/CRC

KYVL

Picture Book Database

JCPS Community Partnerships

Find field trip information, in-school program opportunities from organizations in the Kentuckiana area.

KET PBS Learning Media

Provides access to thousands of standards-aligned digital resources with videos, images, interactives, lesson plans and articles.

Louisville Free Public Library

TeachingBooks

LOC

Check-out their "Free to Use and Reuse Public Domain and Rights-Clear Content" as well as their "Teachers" tab which includes teacher-created lesson plans using Library of Congress primary sources.