Skip to Main Content
Teacher Resource Center
This is a resource for information and instructional tools along with the opportunity to “make and take” materials back to the classroom.
JCPS Professional Learning and Development Library
This valuable resource provides access to a diverse, curated collection of eBooks that can easily be shared with others and downloaded through Google Classroom and Docs with G Suite for Education integration, email, or bookmarked links. These eBooks will be useful for any staff interested in growing professionally!
Check-out their "Free to Use and Reuse Public Domain and Rights-Clear Content" as well as their "Teachers" tab which includes teacher-created lesson plans using Library of Congress primary sources.
AASL Best Digital Tools for Teachers and Learning
The AASL Best Digital Tools for Teaching & Learning are of exceptional value to inquiry-based teaching and learning. Tools recognized foster the qualities of innovation, creativity, active participation, and collaboration and are user friendly to encourage a community of learners to explore and discover. If you see a resource that you are interested in, you must check the software approval list before using.
Kentucky Department for Libraries and Archives
Did you know that class book kits are available from KDLA to be borrowed through your local public library? Youth book discussion kits for grades PreK-12 feature a wide range of literary styles and genres. Each kit contains multiple copies, a discussion guide, an audiobook, 2 Spanish copies and a large print copy when available. You can reserve kits up to a year in advance, and you can order several kits at a time. Normal wear and tear on books is expected so don't let the worry of damaged books keep you from requesting books.
Listing of Youth Book Discussion Kits
KET PBS Learning Media
Provides access to thousands of standards-aligned digital resources with videos, images, interactives, lesson plans and articles.
Louisville Free Public Library
Visit your local branch and use your library card to check out a book that we don't have or check out an e-book that can be delivered right to your device!
Search all of the KYVL databases or choose an elementary source to find information for your topic.
Explore thousands of primary sources- letters, photographs, speeches, posters, maps, and videos. Discover activities you can teach with! All provided by the National Archives so that you can provide students with inquiry experiences.
Be Internet Awesome by Google
©2018 Google LLC, used with permission. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.
Educators teaching online safety in the classroom can download lesson plans that have received the ISTE Seal of Alignment and classroom activities that bring the fundamentals to life.
Indian Trail Elementary School
3709 East Indian Trail., Louisville, KY 40213