Johnson Traditional Middle School Library: Teacher Resources

This valuable resource provides access  to a diverse, curated collection of eBooks that can easily be shared with others and downloaded through Google Classroom and Docs with G Suite for Education integration, email, or bookmarked links. These eBooks will be useful for any staff interested in growing professionally! 

The purpose of the Teacher Resource Center (TRC) is to support student learning by being a resource for information and instructional tools along with the opportunity to “make and take” materials back to the classroom. 

The purpose of the Teacher Resource Center (TRC) is to support student learning by being a resource for information and instructional tools along with the opportunity to “make and take” materials back to the classroom. 

The AASL  Best  Digital Tools for Teaching & Learning are of exceptional value to inquiry-based teaching and learning. Tools recognized foster the qualities of innovation, creativity, active participation, and collaboration and are user friendly to encourage a community of learners to explore and discover.

Search all of the KYVL databases or choose an elementary source to find information for your topic. 

©2018 Google LLC, used with permission. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.

Educators teaching online safety in the classroom can download lesson plans that have received the ISTE Seal of Alignment and classroom activities that bring the fundamentals to life. 

Explore thousands of primary sources- letters, photographs, speeches, posters, maps, and videos. Discover activities you can teach with! All provided by the National Archives so that you can provide students with inquiry experiences.

Check-out their "Free to Use and Reuse Public Domain and Rights-Clear Content" as well as their "Teachers" tab which includes teacher-created lesson plans using Library of Congress primary sources.

This database eliminates the need to search multiple places to help educators, researchers, parents and students find picture books that best suit their needs. You can find picture storybooks, beginning readers, board books, poetry collections, and graphic formats here. 

Find field trip information, in-school program opportunities from organizations in the Kentuckiana area. 

Provides access to thousands of standards-aligned digital resources with videos, images, interactives, lesson plans and articles. 

2,000 primary resources curated around six crucial phases of the U.S. black freedom struggle. 

Cross-curricular articles with adjustable reading levels. Access some features for free, but there is also a paid version.

Find books plus get booktalks, lesson plans, author studies, videos, and discussion guides on this site.

Visit your local branch and use your library card to check out a book that we don't have or check out an e-book that can be delivered right to your device!