Did you know that class book kits are available from KDLA to be borrowed through your local public library? Youth book discussion kits for grades PreK-12 feature a wide range of literary styles and genres. Each kit contains multiple copies, a discussion guide, an audiobook, 2 Spanish copies and a large print copy when available. You can reserve kits up to a year in advance, and you can order several kits at a time. Normal wear and tear on books is expected so don't let the worry of damaged books keep you from requesting books.
The Picture Book Database is a unique service that combines metadata from dozens of online and print sources, thousands of picture books, and countless publisher, author, and illustrator websites. Over two years in development, this tool fills a unique void as there are few dependable online picture book resources that help readers explore the possibilities of the format. The service helps readers find the best picture books in one place, without having to consult multiple resources.
We developed a typology to organize picture books into categories specific to the format, tracking metadata for over 40 fields. We strive to obtain as much information about each title in our database as possible. The database is an always-growing-ever-changing type of service. When additional information is discovered, existing records are updated.
Resource Guides for each grade level that connect the new Kentucky-centric KAS for Social Studies to a primary source from our online collection. Possible discussion questions are also included.
From our exclusive, ever-growing, vetted collection of instructional materials about children's and young adult books and authors, everyone can easily...
TeachingBooks offers every reader the power to enrich their relationship to the books they are reading.
Find field trip information, in-school program opportunities from organizations in the Kentuckiana area.
©2018 Google LLC, used with permission. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.
Educators teaching online safety in the classroom can download lesson plans that have received the ISTE Seal of Alignment and classroom activities that bring the fundamentals to life.
The award-winning platform is designed to add new collections as they’re released, which allows schools to stay current with important trends in education and offer titles that fit growing needs. Plus, schools can upgrade many of their Continuing Professional Development (CPD) collections by adding framework alignments to the Danielson Framework for Teaching or the Marzano Focused Teacher Evaluation Model.
Provides access to thousands of standards-aligned digital resources with videos, images, interactives, lesson plans and articles.
The AASL Best Digital Tools for Teaching & Learning are of exceptional value to inquiry-based teaching and learning. Tools recognized foster the qualities of innovation, creativity, active participation, and collaboration and are user friendly to encourage a community of learners to explore and discover. If you see a resource that you are interested in, you must check the software approval list before using.
Bloom Elementary School
1627 Lucia Ave., Louisville, KY 40204