Skip to main content

Conway Middle Library: Teacher Resources

Teacher Resource

"Teaching is the profession that teaches all of the other professions!"

VIDEO Tutorials

KYVL

Search all of the KYVL databases or choose an elementary source to find information for your topic. 

JCPS Professional Learning and Development Library

This valuable resource provides access  to a diverse, curated collection of eBooks that can easily be shared with others and downloaded through Google Classroom and Docs with G Suite for Education integration, email, or bookmarked links. These eBooks will be useful for any staff interested in growing professionally! 

Reading Like a Historian

Over 130 document-based lesson plans that are free to download once you have created an account. Each lesson revolves around a central historical question and features a set of primary documents designed for groups of students with a range of reading skills. 

DOCSTeach

Explore thousands of primary sources- letters, photographs, speeches, posters, maps, and videos. Discover activities you can teach with! All provided by the National Archives so that you can provide students with inquiry experiences.

AASL Best Apps for Teaching and Learning

The 2019 Best Apps for Teaching & Learning are of exceptional value to inquiry-based teaching and learning. Apps recognized foster the qualities of innovation, creativity, active participation, and collaboration and are user friendly to encourage a community of learners to explore and discover.

TeachingBooks

Using Graphic Organizers to Aid Comprehension

LOC

Check-out their "Free to Use and Reuse Public Domain and Rights-Clear Content" as well as their "Teachers" tab which includes teacher-created lesson plans using Library of Congress primary sources.

Picture Book Database

This database eliminates the need to search multiple places to help educators, researchers, parents and students find picture books that best suit their needs. You can find picture storybooks, beginning readers, board books, poetry collections, and graphic formats here. 

AASL Best Websites for Teaching and Learning

The 2019 Best Websites for Teaching & Learning foster the qualities of innovation, creativity, active participation, and collaboration. Sites recognized are free web-based sites that are user friendly and encourage a community of learners to explore and discover.

KET PBS Learning Media

Provides access to thousands of standards-aligned digital resources with videos, images, interactives, lesson plans and articles. 

Louisville Free Public Library

Visit your local branch and use your library card to check out a book that we don't have or check out an e-book that can be delivered right to your device!

Teacher Resource Center

The purpose of the Teacher Resource Center (TRC) is to support student learning by being a resource for information and instructional tools along with the opportunity to “make and take” materials back to the classroom. 

JCPSlogo

Conway Middle School
6300 Terry Rd., Louisville, KY 40258