Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Academy @ Shawnee Library
College Readiness Benchmarks
Career Readiness Benchmarks
Compass Test Prep Resources
Shawnee Library Test Prep Books
COMPASS Exam Secrets Study Guide by
***Includes COMPASS Practice Test Questions*** Discover powerful secrets that will help you ace the COMPASS exam without weeks and months of endless studying. COMPASS Exam Secrets has helped thousands of people do their very best on the Computer Adaptive Placement Assessment and Support System, and you can be next. With our help you'll spend a lot less time and money taking basic college courses you don't need, so you can take the courses that really interest you, and get your college degree faster and cheaper. Our comprehensive COMPASS Exam Secrets study guide is written by exam experts, who painstakingly researched every topic and concept that you need to know to beat the COMPASS. Our original research reveals specific weaknesses that you can exploit to boost your performance on the COMPASS. COMPASS Exam Secrets includes: The 4 Secret Keys to COMPASS Exam Success: Guessing is Not Guesswork, Practice Smarter, Not Harder, Prepare, Don't Procrastinate, Test Yourself A detailed Writing Skills review including: Simplicity is Bliss, Recognizing Parallelism, Understanding Grammar Type, Keys to Using Punctuation, Beware of Added Phrases, Clearing Up Word Confusion, Comparative Methods, Maintaining the Flow, Serial Mistakes A comprehensive Mathematics review including: The Easiest Math Review You'll Ever Read, Solving for Variables, Keeping Probability Simple, Using the Right Formulas, Graphing for Success, Racing Through Ratios, Understanding Line Plotting, Mastering Difficult Problems An in depth Reading review including: Determining the Relationships, Making Strategic Eliminations, Recognizing Switchback Words, Understanding Word Types, Finding the Right Opportunities, When Truth Doesn't Equal Correctness, Avoiding the Trap of Familiarity, Skimming Techniques to Save Time, and much more...
Publication Date: 2014-03-31
Compass Strategy by
Learn and practice proven multiple choice strategies for the COMPLASS Placement Test, including paragraph comprehension, English grammar, word problems and Basic Math Includes FREE ebook version suitable for iPhone, iPad, any tablet or smartphone If you are preparing for the COMPASS Placement Test, you probably want all the help you can get COMPASS Placement Test Strategy is your complete guide to answering multiple choice questions You will learn: Powerful COMPASS multiple choice strategies with practice questions - Learn 15 powerful multiple choice strategies and then practice. Answer key for all practice questions with extensive commentary including tips, short-cuts and strategies. How to prepare for a multiple choice exam - make sure you are preparing properly and not wasting valuable study time Who does well on multiple choice exams like the COMPASS Placement Test and who does not - and how to make sure you do How to handle trick questions - usually there are one or two trick questions to separate the really good students from the rest - tips and strategies to handle these special questions. Step-by-step strategy for answering multiple choice - on any subject Common Mistakes on a Test - and how to avoid them How to avoid test anxiety - how to avoid one of the most common reasons for low scores on a test How to prepare for the COMPASS Placement test - proper preparation for your exam will definitely boost your score How to psych yourself up for a test - tips on the the all-important mental preparation Learn what you must do in the test room The COMPASS Placement Test is a registered trademark of the ACT, INC, who are not involved in the production of, and do not endorse this publication. Includes over 150 practice questions Once you learn our powerful multiple choice strategy techniques, practice them right away on paragraph comprehension, basic math and arithmetic reasoning Remember it only a few percentage points divide the PASS from the FAIL students. Why not do everything you can to increase your score?
Publication Date: 2014-01-01
Compass Math Test Success by
Would you like an updated and expanded edition of this book that contains three times as much material and costs only $5 more? If so, please search for ACT Compass Math Test Success: Advantage+ Edition by Academic Success Media. Compass Math Test Success contains 150 Compass math practice test problems. There are in-depth solutions and explanations for each problem so that you can work out how to solve even the toughest Compass math problems. Like the real Compass math test, the practice test questions in our Compass Math Test Success study guide are multiple-choice problems from the following areas: Pre-Algebra Algebra College Algebra Geometry Trigonometry The practice test problems in our Compass Math Test Success study guide cover the following skills: Applying pre-algebra concepts Algebraic concepts and expressions Linear equations Linear inequalities Literal equations Quadratic equations Factoring, simplifying, adding, subtracting, multiplying, and dividing polynomials Translating between lines and inspecting equations in coordinate planes Simultaneous linear equations in two variables Applying geometric concepts and formulas to shapes and hybrids Using sine, cosine, and tangent For a free sample of this study guide, please click on the "Look Inside" icon on the top left corner of the screen. You may be interested in our other Compass Test publications: Compass Reading Test Success: Compass Test Writing Practice Tests Compass Writing Test Success: Compass Test Writing Practice Tests The books in the Compass Test Success series are available in expanded and updated editions: ACT Compass Math Test Success: Advantage+ Edition - Includes 150 Math Problems & Solutions Plus Math Concept and Formula Study Guide ACT Compass Reading Test Success Advantage+ Edition - Includes 25 Compass Reading Practice Tests: Plus Reading Strategies and Tips Study Guide ACT Compass Writing Test Success Advantage+ Edition - Includes 10 Compass Writing Practice Tests: Plus e-Write Essay Writing Study Guide
Publication Date: 2008-01-04
COMPASS Test Study Guide by
Learn the secrets of the COMPASS to do your best the first time and get the most out of college courses, guaranteed.
Publication Date: 2012-03-16
COMPASS Exam Practice Questions by
COMPASS Exam Practice Questions are the simplest way to prepare for the COMPASS test. Practice is an essential part of preparing for a test and improving a test taker's chance of success. The best way to practice taking a test is by going through lots of practice test questions. Taking lots of practice tests helps ensure that you are not surprised or disappointed on your test day. Our COMPASS Exam Practice Questions give you the opportunity to test your knowledge on a set of questions. You can know everything that is going to be covered on the test and it will not do you any good on test day if you have not had a chance to practice. Repetition is a key to success and using practice test questions allows you to reinforce your strengths and improve your weaknesses. Detailed answer explanations are also included for each question. It may sound obvious, but you have to know which questions you missed (and more importantly why you missed them) to be able to avoid making the same mistakes again when you take the real test. That's why our COMPASS Exam Practice Questions include answer keys with detailed answer explanations. These in-depth answer explanations will allow you to better understand any questions that were difficult for you or that you needed more help to understand.
Publication Date: 2014-03-31
Academy of Shawnee
4018 West Market St., Louisville, KY 40212