Skip to Main Content
TumbleBookCloud is a collection of ebooks in a wide range of reading levels, and several different formats designed for grades 7 to 12. Unlimited, remote access from any device that has an internet connection. We have access through KYVL!
DOWNLOAD THE SORA APP -- Digital E-books by Overdrive
1. Download the SORA App or visit soraapp.com on your computer.
2. Select ‘Find my school’ to search for your school or select ‘I have a setup code.’
3. Sign in with Clever - use your jcps username to check out an eBook
4. Feel free to watch the following ‘First Look’ video that provides a helpful overview of the Sora
experience: First look video.
Click this picture for more SORA app information
LFPL eBooks for Kids
All students should have a library card, but for parents who need one follow directions at www.lfpl.org/get-card.htm. Call the Main Library's Circulation Department at 502-574-1781 (Mon-Fri, 9 a.m.–5 p.m.), if you have questions about your library card.
EBSCO eBooks K-8 Collection
This collection, accessible in school and remotely, contains thousands of fiction and nonfiction e-book titles including familiar children’s stories and informative texts. Simultaneous access that allows multiple students to be reading the same book at the same time in a mobile-ready format! We have access through KYVL!
Take a look at these always available digital books from ABDO! This means that any student can read any of these titles anytime. No waiting times ever.
Gale Online Resources
Click here to access our Research, Biography, Global Issues, and Student Resources databases. These Gale databases are continuously updated to provide current information.
No username needed
Complete Books and Poems from TeachingBooks.net
Each book or poem listed from this link provides a video recording of the piece being read aloud. The list of books available grows daily. Access from on the Home Access page!
Project Gutenberg is an online library of free eBooks. The vast majority of Project Gutenberg eBooks are in the public domain in the US. There are several different file formats to choose from when downloading including EPUB and Kindle.
W.E.B. DuBois Academy
4425 Preston Highway, Louisville, KY 40213