Skip to main content

Bellewood Library: NTI Online Books and Resources

Message to Students and Parents

Some resources on this page require a password. You can use the "Email Me" button on your Welcome page to contact your librarian for the passwords, if you do not already have them. If that button is missing from your Welcome page, please request passwords here. Make sure you also check out the great resources found on your other library LibGuide pages!

JCPS NTI Access

Required coursework for all students in all schools can be accessed here!

Clever

Students can use a single sign-on to access Study Island and other school resources. 

TumbleBook Library

TumbleBooks’ databases are easy to use, and feature unlimited access from home! You can read as many books as you want, when you want, and on any device. There are no check-outs, holds, or bulky downloads. Books are available instantly.

Access expires on August 31,2020.

TumbleBook Math

TumbleBook Math offers animated picture books with a wide range of authors and math topics. All aligned to learning standards. You can read as many books as you want, when you want, and on any device. There are no check-outs, holds, or bulky downloads. Books are available instantly.

 

Access expires on August 31,2020.

Follett Lightbox

Follett and its partners are providing a variety of digital content to support eLearning. On this site you can find educational content appropriate for a variety of purposes, across grade and interest levels. 

Access expires on June 30,2020.

Jefferson County KY Elementary Mackin Via

Access these always available eBooks!

Access expires on December 31,2020.

Flipster Digital Magazines

undefined

You can flip through the pages of a magazine online using this resource! Click on Family and Kids to find Zoobooks, Sports Illustrated Kids, Highlights, Animal Tales, Owl, Cobblestone, Girl's World, Boys Life and more!

Access Expires August 20, 2020.

Capstone Interactive

​You can keep reading even though you can't check out from your school library. Capstone is offering free access to  thousands of Capstone Interactive eBooks supported with audio recordings. Use the information below when accessing this resource:

Username: continue

Password: reading

Permission given to post publicly.

 

Access expires on June 30,2020.

Sora

(Please note this link is ONLY for schools that do NOT already subscribe.  If your library is already using Sora or OverDrive eBooks, contact your school librarian if you are unsure how to access your books.)

You can also download the Sora app available from Google Play or Apple App store.  Setup code: jeffersonrr

Access expires to most books on June 30,2020.

ABDO Digital Bookshelf

View your Abdo Digital Bookshelf at anytime, anywhere, and as often as you want. Any number of students may view the same product at the same time.

Access expires on June 30,2020.

eSebco Digital Books

These books are available to all of you 24 hours a day, 7 days a week for UNLIMITED use. On a computer, phone or tablet, Electronic Books from eSebco give a fully interactive experience to you. With movement, audio and photos, you can really enjoy learning to read.

Access expires on June 30,2020.

Audible Stories

With Audible Stories you can instantly stream an incredible collection of stories, including titles across six different languages, that will help continue dreaming, learning, and just being kids. All stories are free to stream on your desktop, laptop, phone or tablet. Explore the collection, select a title and start listening.

 

No log-in required.

EBSCO Cricket Media eBook Collection

EBSCOHost allows access to a series of databases.

There are an unlimited number of students that can access any eBook found in the EBSCO  collection. Internet access is needed.  Use the KYVL password.  After login, click on the eBooks link in the blue toolbar at the top of the page.

Access expires on June 30,2020.

PebbleGo

Free  acces to leveled books for beginning readers on science and social studies topics while we are learning remotely. Read along audio provided by professional voice over artists Use the information below when accessing this resource:

Username: engaged

Password: learning

Permission given to post publicly.

 

Access expires on June 30,2020.

PebbleGo Next

Designed with the grades 3 through 5 researcher in mind learning about key concepts related to Social Studies.  Read aloud audio option is also provided. Use the information below when accessing this resource:

Username: engaged

Password: learning

Permission given to post publicly.

 

Access expires on June 30,2020.

Storyline Online

Watch videos featuring celebrated actors reading children’s books alongside creatively produced illustrations. You just might recognize the person reading! 

No log-in required.

Complete Books and Poems from TeachingBooks.net

Each book  or poem listed from this link provides a video recording of the piece being read aloud. The list of books available grows daily. 

EBSCO K-8 eBook Collection

EBSCOHost allows access to a series of databases.

There are an unlimited number of students that can access any eBook found in the EBSCO  collection. Internet access is needed.  Use the KYVL password.  After login, click on the eBooks link in the blue toolbar at the top of the page.

Access expires on June 30,2020.

LFPL eBooks for Kids

All students should have a library card, but for parents who do not new library cards will be granted virtually-follow directions at www.lfpl.org/get-card.htm. Restrictions due to overdue fines and replacement fees have been lifted. Call the Main Library's Circulation Department at 502-574-1781 (Mon-Fri, 9 a.m.–5 p.m.), if you have questions about your library card. 

Lerner Digital

undefined

Lerner Digital provides unlimited access to fiction and nonfiction interactive ebooks. Students can easily adjust the audio speed of narration and use the tools to highlight, zoom, and take notes on the pages. 

Access expires on June 30,2020.

JCPSlogo

Bellewood School
11103 Park Road, Louisville, KY 40223