Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Binet Library: Student Resources

Gale

​Gale databases curated for our school! InfoBits covers a broad range of topics and includes images, articles from encyclopedias, magazines, and the news.  National Geographic Kids includes topics on science, nature and space with videos and articles. 

Library Online Catalog

Click here to search in our library catalog for a book you want to read or a topic you want to research!

LFPL

Visit your local branch and use your library card to check out a book that we don't have or check out an e-book that can be delivered right to your device!

Series and Sequels

A wonderful resource for those of you who read series and want to know what the next book is! Just click on the link.

Unite for Literacy

Choose from a wide variety of picture books to read right on your device or you can have the books read to you!

Storyline Online

Watch videos featuring celebrated actors reading children’s books alongside creatively produced illustrations. You just might recognize the person reading! 

KYVL

Search all of the KYVL databases or choose an elementary source to find information for your topic. 

TumbleBook Library

TumbleBooks’ databases are easy to use, and feature unlimited access from home! You can read as many books as you want, when you want, and on any device. There are no check-outs, holds, or bulky downloads. Books are available instantly. We have access through KYVL!

 

EBSCO eBooks K-8 Collection

undefined

This collection, accessible in school and remotely, contains thousands of fiction and nonfiction e-book titles including familiar children’s stories and informative texts. Simultaneous access that allows multiple students to be reading the same book at the same time in a mobile-ready format! We have access through KYVL!

JCPSlogo

Binet School
3410 Bon Air Avenue, Louisville, KY 40220