Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Auburndale Elementary Library: Find a Good Book

Google Translate

https://translate.google.com/manager/website/

Catalog

Library Catalog

Unite for Literacy

Choose from a wide variety of picture books to read right on your device or you can have the books read to you!

KitLit TV

Go on an adventure of stories with KidLit TV! You can discover great children's books and connect with the people who create them. 

12 Story Library

Out of This World Books

undefined  

Scientists write about their journey from students to becoming inventors and talk about overcoming challenges through their work at NASA. These books are from World Book and NASA's Innovative Advanced Concepts (NIAC) program.

NoveList

NoveList helps you choose your next read. You can browse by genre, read alikes, or age group!

What Should Read Next?

A resource to help you find other books that you will enjoy based upon other books that you have enjoyed.

Lexile

A resource that allows you to find your reading level.

Series and Sequels

A wonderful resource for those of you who read series and want to know what the next book is! Just click on the link.

Louisville Free Public Library

Access great resources from the Louisville Free Public Library.

UCLA Children's Book Collection

The UCLA Children's Book Collection is a part of The Internet Archive, a digital library of Internet sites and other cultural artifacts in digital form.

LFPL eBooks for Kids

All students should have a library card, but for parents who need one follow directions at www.lfpl.org/get-card.htm. Call the Main Library's Circulation Department at 502-574-1781 (Mon-Fri, 9 a.m.–5 p.m.), if you have questions about your library card. 

Sora

You can access through Clever or download the Sora app available from Google Play or Apple App store.  Setup code: jeffersonrr

Storyline Online

Watch videos featuring celebrated actors reading children’s books alongside creatively produced illustrations. You just might recognize the person reading! 

Epic!

Epic Books library contains everything from picture books to chapter books, early readers, audiobooks, graphic novels, non-fiction titles, educational books, videos and more.

TumbleBooks of the Day

Check here for new titles each day! Included is a Math, Spanish, and English Book of the Day.

International Children's Digital Library

The International Children's Digital Library (ICDL) is a digital library of outstanding children's books from all over the world.  Thousands of books in at least 100 languages are available via this site.

EBSCO eBooks K-8 Collection

undefined

This collection, accessible in school and remotely, contains thousands of fiction and nonfiction e-book titles including familiar children’s stories and informative texts. Simultaneous access that allows multiple students to be reading the same book at the same time in a mobile-ready format! We have access through KYVL!

TumbleBook Library

TumbleBooks’ databases are easy to use, and feature unlimited access from home! You can read as many books as you want, when you want, and on any device. There are no check-outs, holds, or bulky downloads. Books are available instantly.

MackinVIA

Access our school library collection of MackinVIA eBooks!

 

ABDO eBooks

Take a look at these always available digital books from ABDO! This means that any student can read any of these titles anytime. No waiting times ever. 

ABDO eBooks

Take a look at these ABDO digital books! 

Story Time From Space

Watch astronauts reading aloud books you will enjoy from the International Space Station! Look for these books under the heading "Story Time Videos". There are also demonstrations to complement the concepts found in the books under the heading "Science Time Videos". Story Time From Space is a project of the Global Space Education Foundation.

Mrs. P's Magic Library

Join Mrs. P in her Magic Library as she reads aloud classic stories that you will enjoy! 

PBS Books Storytime

PBS Books Storytime is a resource developed by the PBS Books channel to offer author read-aloud stories and book features for educators, libraries and families. The segments feature children’s book authors and others in “Read-Aloud” segments and/or video features on new and best-loved children’s books.

PBS Books Storytime

PBS KIDS offers families a place to come together and read along with favorite titles read by celebrities and PBS KIDS authors.

JCPSlogo

Auburndale Elementary School
5749 New Cut Rd., Louisville, KY 40214