Engelhard Elementary Library: Teacher Resources

Click here to access booklists for a variety of topics that will support instruction. Each book included is available in the Engelhard Library! 

Have an idea of a booklist we need? Let me know! 

Explore thousands of primary sources- letters, photographs, speeches, posters, maps, and videos. Discover activities you can teach with! All provided by the National Archives so that you can provide students with inquiry experiences.

Over 130 document-based lesson plans that are free to download once you have created an account. Each lesson revolves around a central historical question and features a set of primary documents designed for groups of students with a range of reading skills.

Find field trip information, in-school program opportunities from organizations in the Kentuckiana area. 

Gale databases curated for our school! Gale in Context covers a broad range of topics and includes images, articles from encyclopedias, magazines, and the news.  National Geographic Kids includes topics on science, nature and space with videos and articles. 

This valuable resource provides access  to a diverse, curated collection of eBooks that can easily be shared with others and downloaded through Google Classroom and Docs with G Suite for Education integration, email, or bookmarked links. These eBooks will be useful for any staff interested in growing professionally! 

This database eliminates the need to search multiple places to help educators, researchers, parents and students find picture books that best suit their needs. You can find picture storybooks, beginning readers, board books, poetry collections, and graphic formats here.