Skip to main content

Lowe Reader's Corner: Student Resources

Elementary Dictionary

Cite Your Sources

 

 

Library Online Catalog

Click here to search in our library catalog for a book you want to read or a topic you want to research!

PebbleGo

Follett Shelf

Capstone eBooks

LFPL

Visit your local branch and use your library card to check out a book that we don't have or check out an e-book that can be delivered right to your device!

TumbleBooks of the Day

Gale

​Gale databases curated for our school! InfoBits covers a broad range of topics and includes images, articles from encyclopedias, magazines, and the news.  National Geographic Kids includes topics on science, nature and space with videos and articles. 

Scholastic GO!

Results from a topic search can include, images, articles, videos, and websites. Reading levels also included. 

Explora

​Use this database to find full text articles on your topic.

Elementary School Discovery

Search the EBSCO Discovery Service:

EBSCO Discovery has a service that will search across many of the KYVL and district databases at once from one easy search box.

KET PBS Learning Media

Provides access to thousands of standards-aligned digital resources with videos, images, interactives, lesson plans and articles. 

Discovery Education

Log in: Use your Google username/password

KYVL

Search all of the KYVL databases or choose an elementary source to find information for your topic. 

BrainPop Jr

ImageQuest

Need a picture for a project you are working on? Look here for millions of rights-cleared images.

LaunchPacks

Social Studies and Science digital packs arranged by topic that may include articles, images, videos, and primary sources. Articles available in up to three different reading levels. A read-aloud option for students is also available. 

Britannica Elementary

​Use this search box to find encyclopedia information on your topic.

JCPSlogo

Lowe Elementary School
210 Oxfordshire Lane, Louisville, KY 40222