Skip to main content

Louisville Male High School Library: NTI Online Books and Resources

Message to Students and Parents

Some resources on this page require a password. You can use the "Email Me" button on your Welcome page to contact your librarian for the passwords, if you do not already have them. If that button is missing from your Welcome page, please request passwords here. Make sure you also check out the great resources found on your other library LibGuide pages!

JCPS NTI Access

Required coursework for all students in all schools can be accessed here!

Clever

Students can use a single sign-on to access Study Island and other school resources. 

ABDO Digital Bookshelf

View your Abdo Digital Bookshelf at anytime, anywhere, and as often as you want. Any number of students may view the same product at the same time.

Access expires on June 30,2020.

Capstone Interactive

​You can keep reading even though you can't check out from your school library. Capstone is offering free access to  thousands of Capstone Interactive eBooks supported with audio recordings. Use the information below when accessing this resource:

Username: continue

Password: reading

 

Access expires on June 30,2020.

Lerner Digital

undefined

Lerner Digital provides unlimited access to fiction and nonfiction interactive eBooks. Narration with highlighted text is available. 

Access expires on June 30,2020.

Jefferson County KY Secondary Mackin Via

Access these always available eBooks!

Access expires on December 31,2020.

Sync Audiobooks

A free audiobook program for teens 13+. Download the Sora app to your favorite listening device. Each week from starting April 30th  through July 29th a new complementary pair of audiobooks will available for download through the Sora app. Titles, once downloaded, are yours to keep!

TeenBookCloud

TumbleBookCloud is a collection of ebooks in a wide range of reading levels, and several different formats designed for grades 7 to 12. Unlimited, remote access from any device that has an internet connection. 

AudioBookCloud

AudioBookCloud is an online audio book library collection of streaming audio books. You have unlimited remote access to access any book at any time. All you need is a connection to the internet.  Click on "YA" at the top of the page to find young adult books to listen to. Browse, click, listen! It's that easy.

eSebco Digital Books

These books are available to all of you 24 hours a day, 7 days a week for UNLIMITED use. On a computer, phone or tablet, Electronic Books from eSebco give a fully interactive experience to you. With movement, audio and photos, you can really enjoy learning to read.

Access expires on June 30,2020.

EBSCO High School eBook Collection

EBSCOHost allows access to a series of databases.

There are an unlimited number of students that can access any eBook found in the EBSCO  collection. Internet access is needed.  Use the KYVL password.  After login, click on the eBooks link in the blue toolbar at the top of the page.

Access expires on June 30,2020.

EBSCO K-8 eBook Collection

EBSCOHost allows access to a series of databases.

There are an unlimited number of students that can access any eBook found in the EBSCO  collection. Internet access is needed.  Use the KYVL password.  After login, click on the eBooks link in the blue toolbar at the top of the page.

Access expires on June 30,2020.

Flipster Digital Magazines

undefined

You can flip through the pages of a magazine online using this resource! You can read Sports Illustrated, Basketball Times, Fun for Kidz, Animal Tales, Catster, Dogster, J-14, People, comics and gaming magazines and more!

Access Expires August 20, 2020.

LFPL eBooks

All students should have a library card, but for parents who do not, new library cards will be granted virtually-follow directions at www.lfpl.org/get-card.htm. Restrictions due to overdue fines and replacement fees have been lifted. Call the Main Library's Circulation Department at 502-574-1781 (Mon-Fri, 9 a.m.–5 p.m.), if you have questions about your library card. 

PebbleGo

Free  acces to leveled books for beginning readers on science and social studies topics while we are learning remotely. Read along audio provided by professional voice over artists Use the information below when accessing this resource:

Username: engaged

Password: learning

 

Access expires on June 30,2020.

PebbleGo Next

Designed with the grades 3 through 5 researcher in mind learning about key concepts related to Social Studies.  Read aloud audio option is also provided. Use the information below when accessing this resource:

Username: engaged

Password: learning

 

Access expires on June 30,2020.

Sora

(Please note this link is ONLY for schools that do NOT already subscribe.  If your library is already using Sora or OverDrive eBooks, contact your school librarian if you are unsure how to access your books.)

You can also download the Sora app available from Google Play or Apple App store.  Setup code: jeffersonrr

Access expires to most books on June 30,2020.

Follett Lightbox

Follett and its partners are providing a variety of digital content to support eLearning. On this site you can find educational content appropriate for a variety of purposes, across grade and interest levels. 

Access expires on June 30,2020.

JCPSlogo

Louisville Male High School
4409 Preston Hwy., Louisville, KY 40213