Skip to main content

Goldsmith Elementary Library: Student Resources

Tumblebooks

EPIC!

Epic! is the #1 children's digital library for kids 12 and under, offering access to over 35,000 high-quality books for kids, learning videos, reading quizzes and more!

Use code ydi7627 to log in. 

TypeTastic

Word Central

With over 8,000 biographies and daily features Biography.com shows that every life has a story. 

Kiddle Search Engine

Fact Monster

Shelver- Dewey Decimal Game

Dr. Seuss Website

Gale

​Gale databases curated for our school! InfoBits covers a broad range of topics and includes images, articles from encyclopedias, magazines, and the news.  National Geographic Kids includes topics on science, nature and space with videos and articles. 

True Flix

TrueFlix is an online, 100% nonfiction literacy resource that leverages Scholastic's award-winning True Book series with related video content. Students build knowledge of subject-area content through paired videos and ebooks while sharpening important literacy skills.

Pebble Go/Pebble Go Next

The PebbleGo and PebbleGo Next family of databases helps students learn about key concepts related to Social Studies, Biographies, Science, States, and American Indians. 

Britannica

​Use this search box to find encyclopedia information on your topic.

GoNoodle

KYVL

Search all of the KYVL databases or choose an elementary source to find information for your topic. 

Scholastic GO!

Results from a topic search can include, images, articles, videos, and websites. Reading levels also included.

Mission US

iRead

Capstone ebooks

Digital ebooks!!!

Study Island

Learn math, reading, writing, science and social studies through the interactive features and games found here!

Reflex Math

Brain Pop

Engaging learning games, animated movies, and activities. 

PBS Kids

Louisville Free Public Library

Visit your local branch and use your library card to check out a book that we don't have or check out an e-book that can be delivered right to your device!

JCPSlogo

Goldsmith Elementary School
3520 Goldsmith Lane, Louisville, KY 40220