Skip to main content

Library Media Services: EBSCO Discovery

Explanation

EBSCO Discovery has a service that will search across many of their databases at once from one easy search box. If you would like these added to your own school LibGuide, please contact Library Media Services at 485-7770 or e-mail sarah.ohair@jefferson.kyschools.us with the boxes you would like to have and the tabs on which you would like to have them put.

Elementary School Discovery

Search the EBSCO Discovery Service:

EBSCO Discovery has a service that will search across many of the KYVL and district databases at once from one easy search box.

High School Discovery

Search the EBSCO Discovery Service:

EBSCO Discovery has a service that will search across many of the KYVL and district databases at once from one easy search box.

Middle School Discovery

Search the EBSCO Discovery Service:

EBSCO Discovery has a service that will search across many of the KYVL and district databases at once from one easy search box.

Professional Discovery

Search the EBSCO Discovery Service:

EBSCO Discovery has a service that will search across many of the KYVL and district databases at once from one easy search box.

Databases Searches

The table lists each school level and the available databases that will be searched.

 

Database High School Middle School Elem. School Prof. Dev. 
Academic Search Complete  x x   x
AGRICOLA x      
AHFS Consumer Medication Information x     x
Business Source Premier x     x
Children's Core Collection (H.W. Wilson)        x
CINAHL with Full Text x     x
Consumer Health Complete x     x
Education Research Complete x     x
ERIC x     x
Explora x x x  
Funk and Wagnalls New Encyclopedia         
Graphic Novels Core Collection (H.W. Wilson)       x
GreenFile  x      
Health Source - Consumer Edition x x x x
Library & Information Science Source        x
MAS Complete x x   x
MAS Ultra - School Edition x      
MEDLINE  x     x
Middle and Junior High Core Collection (H.W. Wilson)        x
Middle Search Plus x x x  
Newspaper Source x x x x
Newspaper Source Plus x x x x
Nonbook Materials Core Collection (H.W. Wilson)       x
NoveList  x x x x
Primary Search   x x  
Professional Development Collection   x   x
PsychINFO x     x
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection  x     x
Regional Business News x     x
Sears List of Subject Headings       x
Senior High Core Collection (H.W. Wilson)       x
Small Business Reference Center  x     x
Sociological Collection x     x
Teacher Reference Center        x
TOPICsearch x x   x
Britannica Online Academic Edition x     x
Britannica Public Library Edition Reference Center        
Britannica School Edition: Elementary School   x x  
Britannica School Edition: High School x x    
Britannica School Edition: Middle School x x x  
LearningExpress Base Library x x    
LearningExpress Computer Skills x x    
LearningExpress Jobs and Career Acellorator x x    
Britannica Image Quest X X X  
Britannica Original Sources X X X  
Britannica LaunchPacks X X X  
JCPSlogo

Library Media Services
C.B. Young Service Center, Bldg. 6
3001 Crittenden Drive, Louisville, KY 40209